• Recent Comments

  • Blog Stats

    • 1,255 hits
  • Closed Doors

WHY I AM HERE

2016-10-15

 

What I am referring to here is why I am on this site.  It has been several years since I did any serious writing here.  This is because we were going through difficult times as a family and left our previous church.  It was difficult to leave a church we had been part of for over sixteen years.  We made the decision to leave after realizing the Holy Spirit was actually making us leave. It was during a time when he revealed we were no longer growing there and it was doing our family more harm than good.  This was a truly dark time for our family but God has brought us through this and we are growing again in him.

During this time I had set aside all writing.  Surprisingly, this site was still up and running and had not been cancelled by the powers that be, even though I did little to keep it up.  I could not write because I needed to grow in my faith and in certain areas of doctrine.

To be honest, my life was changed many years ago by something I will later explain in future blogs.  There is certainly not enough room to contain it in one article.  Simple to say, the new understanding I gained then so deeply affected me on the most basic and advanced levels of my very being that it took years to work it all out.  What God was showing me also so condradicted doctrines and traditons I had been taught by the church I had absorb all of the truth he was showing me before I could pass any on to others.

Because of all that was affecting me I doubted my ability to write at all.  It was when I was complaining about this inability that the Holy Spirit brought back the memory of  these verses.

“And I, brethren, when I came to you, came not with excellency of speech or of wisdom, declaring unto you the testimony of God.  For I determined not to know any thing among you, save Jesus Christ, and him crucified.  And I was with you in weakness, and in fear, and in much trembling. And my speech and my preaching was not with enticing words of man’s wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power: That your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God.”  – 1 Corinthians 2:1-6

Knowledge puffs up but I have found the truth of God is humbling.

Quite honestly, it was my family who convinced me I needed to share what I see with others but it has taken me a while to get past my inadequacies.  I apologize for that.